Top Ten Books I Wouldn’t Mind Santa Leaving Under My Tree This Year

  
Top Ten Tuesdays are hosted at The Broke and the Bookish. This week’s topic is the top 10 books we wouldn’t mind Santa leaving under our tree:

Shotanagini is hoping for:

    
Winter by Marissa Meyer

Revival by Stephen King 

Station Eleven by Emily St. John Mandel

Sally906 is looking out for:

    
I wouldn’t mind Obernewtyn by Isobelle Carmody now the series has finished I would like to start it

I want to re-read the Death series by Terry Pratchett – the first one is Mort and I haven’t got a copy so that can go under the tree too. 

And the last book is like under the tree is one that has been on my wish list for a while Mr. Tea and the Traveling Teacup: A Madeline’s Teahouse Mystery by Leslie Matthews Stansfield as it took my eye šŸ™‚  

Cocktail Phoenix would enjoy:

  
The Traveling Tea Shop by Belinda Jones (for some reason, the price on this doesn’t want to drop so I haven’t bought it yet to complete my Belinda Jones collection)

A few Terry Pratchett books as I don’t have them all on my shelves yet

The Immortal Descendants series by April White 

Lioness wants to see:

  
It’s a set of four books, that I already own, but I am hoping for the new paperback release of the Immortals Quartet by Tamora Pierce.  She’s one of my favorite authors and I love the new covers. 

Reesiereads has her eye on:

   
I mainly read books from the library so this is sort of a toughie for me. I rarely buy books anymore so when I do, I want them to be long-lasting books that I will read and re-read throughout the years. I guess I’ll say that I’d love a fancy-pants version of Grimm’s Complete Fairy Tales by Jacob Grimm OR! The Harry Potter set with the new covers
 

And it was already a happy holiday for one of our own. Serenity said the following:

I’m a BIG library user and therefore really don’t buy or own many books. I would like the rest of Chanda Hahn‘s Unfortunate Fairy Tale series, since she sucked me in with a free #1 on Kindle. My library sadly doesn’t carry them (yet!) and I can’t get myself to buy them (yet!).

Update: Nevermind, my library has them now! Woohoo!! Merry Christmas to me šŸ˜€ 

2 thoughts on “Top Ten Books I Wouldn’t Mind Santa Leaving Under My Tree This Year

Leave a Reply

