2016-Week 2:A Book Nerds Struggle To Read Everything Ever Written

PicsArt_1451238240553

A few ups and downs this week…but steady as she goes…

Book 2: The Winter People by Jennifer McMahon

18801904

Finished 1/3/16

4.5 stars

This is the first book I have read by Jennifer McMahon, and believe me, it will not be the last!

I picked this one up for the AMMP Iditarod Race Challenge as a speed bump, and I am so glad I did.

It’s sort of a twist between Mystrey and Ghost story, is it real or is it not? The switching back and forth between then and now, brings this story to an ending I didn’t expect.

A definite book to add to your TBR list.

Book 3: The Arsonist by Sue Miller

20652896-1

-Audio

Finished 1/4/16

1 star

Honestly I wouldn’t even give it that much…but hey, I gotta rate it something…

Another pick for the AMMP Iditarod Race, need a book with a crime in it. Not only is Arson a crime, it is a crime to waste your time reading the darn thing.

If you see it in the bargain bin, just walk on by.

Book 4: Devil’s Daugter by Hope Schenk-de Michele, Paul Marquez, Maya Kaathryn Bohnhoff
22980192

-Arc

Finished 1/6/16

2 stars

This was an ARC, look for my review in a future post here at Book Charmers on January 14, 2016

 

Book 5:

…You may have to wait until next week..

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “2016-Week 2:A Book Nerds Struggle To Read Everything Ever Written

  1. Had to laugh at what you said about The Arsonist! I’m enjoying these little snippets into your thoughts on what you’re reading!

    Like

Leave a Reply

