Classics Challenge – What March will bring

So what will our intrepid Classics Readers be up to during the month of March?

The theme for this month is: A classic you’ve been recommended.

Cocktail Phoenix: There are quite a few classics sitting on my shelf that have been recommended to me over the years and it’s been rather difficult deciding which one to pick up. In the end, I’m going to go with Pride and Prejudice by Jane Austen, not in the least because Serenity has been badgering me to finally read it. To be honest, I started this a couple of months ago because I gave in to her demands 😉 but then I ended up putting it aside because other challenge books got in the way. However! In March, I will finish it for this challenge.

https://d.gr-assets.com/books/1402671844l/746967.jpg

Serenity:  I don’t get classics recommended to me all that often, so I sourced Cocktail Phoenix to recommend one for me.  From the list she gave me, I chose The Catcher in the Rye.  It’s not one I would’ve picked for myself, but since she’s going to suck it up and finish Pride and Prejudice, I figured I could return the favor!  Now to just wrangle it from my library…

5107

What will you be reading in March?  Let us know in the comments!

Leave a Reply

