Waiting on WWW Wednesday

ccd15-new2bwowimg_1384-0

 

 

WWW Wednesdays are hosted by Taking on a World of Words and Waiting on Wednesdays are hosted by Breaking the Spine.

I’m late getting my post up this week, apologies!  March has been busier than I expected!

What are you currently reading?

23299513I’m about halfway through The Shadow Queen, and I have to admit that it hasn’t held my attention well for a fairy tale retelling.  Don’t get me wrong, it’s not a bad book, it just not up to the level of say…A Court of Thorns and Roses (which Booktiger and I reviewed last month).  I’ll finish it up and let it play out, but so far I’m not seeing what all the excitement is about with this one.

 

What did you recently finish reading?

19504964Thanks to one of my buddies and a Kindle loan, I finally got through Sweep in Peace!  So good and so much fun!  I really am almost 100% sure that the Ilona Andrews team can do no wrong.  This world is totally different from their Kate Daniels world, and that kind of creativity impresses me.  Plus, they have kept their trademark witty comments and snide remarks, which just makes their books a joy to read.  My only complaint? I wish it had been longer!

What do I think I’ll read next?

7119018Anna Finch and the Hired Gun will probably be next up to help me fulfill some challenges I’m working on.  BUT…I’ve also just recently read The Fiery Heart (Bloodlines #4) and it ended on a bit of a cliffhanger, so I’m a little desperate to find out what happens next, AND number five is sitting next to my night stand…Staring at me.  lol, we shall see who wins out!

 

What am I waiting on?

Well, I’m STILL waiting on Fire Touched to get to me from the library, but since that one will be here soon, I’ll pick a new one this month.

20443235I read the first one of this series (The Winner’s Curse) in February and I have to admit that the story line fascinated me.  I’m now anxiously looking for a scrap of time to fit in number two, before this one comes out at the end of March.  Hopefully The Winner’s Crime and The Winner’s Kiss turn out as good as the first!

 

Now it’s your turn!  What are you waiting on?  Let us know in the comments.

Keep reading,

Serenity

2 thoughts on “Waiting on WWW Wednesday

Leave a Reply

