March Book Beginnings

BB.Button

It’s time for Rose City Reader‘s Book Beginnings again!  And what a great week to do this as I have been kept at home in bed by my allergies (basically lots of reading getting done!).

So, here are the books I’ve been working on this week..

9462795

“But if you bought be a car now, it would be yours when I go away to school in two years.”

This pretty much sets the tone for this book.  I really enjoyed it, but it does have those YA, teen angst, why-won’t-he-like-me moments that just make me roll my eyes.  But the demi-god concept is interesting and I found the plot just sucked me in.

 

15724975” ‘It’s a damned shame,’ proclaimed Lord Wickard, Earl of Ebbechester, and a power in the land, ‘when a feller can’t feel safe in his own country.’ “

The India Black series has been a lot of fun to read through, and this third one is no different.  She is a sassy, full of spirit (and herself) narrator and I enjoy the historical fiction/mystery mix.  Now to just get that fourth one!

 

25776210“I sat up in bed, a feeling of urgency gripping my stomach in iron claws.”

So excited to finally get to this ninth book in the Mercy Thompson series!  This is a series that just gets better as it goes on, so I definitely recommend putting the time in for it.  So far in this one, Mercy has taken in Fae refugees, claimed official responsibility for her territory and is now trying to avoid a war with the Gray Lords.  All in a day’s work for Mercy right?

All in all, it’s been a good week of reading for me!  How about you?  Share with us in the comments!

Happy Reading,

Serenity

Leave a Reply

