Revisit: Top Ten Most Anticipated Releases For The First Half Of The Year

In December, we posted our Top Ten Most Anticipated Releases for the First Half of the Year. Over the last two weeks we posted our picks for the second half of the year and  we talked about what 2016 releases we had enjoyed. Today, two of us revisit our original picks.

Lioness:

My initial picks were Feverborn by Karen Maire Moning,  Morning Star by Pierce Brown, and Marrying Winterborne by Lisa Kleypas – Lioness. Feverborn, I enjoyed, but I am starting to wish the series had stopped at five. I will still read the series, but I’m wondering where it end. Morning Star was fantastic and I talked about it on Tuesday. Marrying Winterborne just came in from the library and I breezed through it in a day. It went in a different direction than I thought it would, but I throughly enjoyed it.

Serenity:

The Siren (not mine, but Sally906’s, lol) – 3 stars
Fire Touched – 4 stars
A Court of Mist and Fury (not mine, gasp! Cocktail Phoenix’s) – 5 stars
The Crown – 3 stars
The Raven King – I was weirdly disappointed with it – 3 stars

 

One thought on “Revisit: Top Ten Most Anticipated Releases For The First Half Of The Year

  1. A few days late as I took a bit to finish A Court of Mist and Fury but I absolutely agree with Serenity’s 5 stars! Such a good book!! Days after finishing, I’m still heartbroken over the ending! Cannot wait for the sequel! 😀

    Like

Leave a Reply

