Books I’d Buy Right This Second If Someone Handed Me A Fully Loaded Gift Card

img_0003-1

Top Ten Tuesday is hosted by the Broke and the Bookish.  This week’s topic is what would we buy if someone gave us an unlimited gift card.

29807359

A Game of Thrones: The 20th Anniversary Illustrated Edition: A Song of Ice and Fire: Book One. Right now I have only bought the series as ebooks as I am waiting for the series to finish to buy it in paper form. But this is tempting

Media of Harry Potter and the Philosopher's Stone Deluxe Illustrated Edition Media of Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets Deluxe Illustrated Edition

Harry Potter Deluxe Illustrated Editions.  This series I do already own in hardback, but I am tempted to buy the illustrated books of this when it is available, though I doubt I’ll be able to afford this deluxe version.

24812

The Complete Calvin and Hobbes. I grew up reading the series and would love to have this edition on my shelves.

26025980

5. Madonna in a Fur Coat was published in 1943, but has not been available in English until now.

23702432

The Beast’s Garden. Beauty and the Beast retelling by Kate Forsyth. I am excited!

 

Everything by Ilona Andrews. They’re my new obsession.

There’s not a listing on Goodreads, but The Art of Michael Whelan (Signed Limited Edition) for $400. I will admire and lust over from afar. The cover is from Crown of Shadows, but he’s done plenty of other fantasy book illustrations.

Leave a Reply

