The Damselfly

The Damselfly (Banktoun, #3)The Damselfly by S.J.I. Holliday

My rating: 3 of 5 stars

When I first received this book, as I was leary about it being a #3 in series, which I didn’t realise at the time. However it works as standalone, only a few minor things that I may have missed…guess that just means I should probably start from begining now.

I would have rated this a 3.5, as it is Almost a 4 star book for me..but of course Goodreads hasn’t gotten to adding those half stars yet.

A Small town, where everyone knows everyone , and a Detective who, once upon a time lived there, and has come back, make this story what it is.

A loner, brilliant teenager, is found dead one morning in her bed, and everyone is a suspect. The different story lines leading to her death, make you scratch your head few times to try and figure out who indeed is the killer….and the killer, will in fact surprise you!… (no spoilers for you…)

Note to the wise, never move to Banktoun. I don’t know how people make to through adulthood in that town.

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

