Leo Loves Aries Review

32053864

I LOVED this book!

This is my first book by Anyta Sunday but once I’ve finished writing this review I’m off to find out what else she’s written and get it. I love books where I fall for the characters, and that have lots of fun banter and humor and this book hit the mark on all of those!

The main character Theo and his twin sister, Leone, are roommates who are trying to get over their exes. Theo and Leone’s significant others fell in love with each other and left both Theo and Leone with broken hearts. When they get invited to the wedding the two decide that they need to move on and will have dates for the wedding. Running parallel to this is the need for them to find a new roommate. When Theo is having a discussion with a past tutor he discovers the perfect roommate for the two of them.

Theo is a bit clueless when it comes to Jamie and what he’s really feeling for him. The slow burn of the two becoming friends and then slowly moving to lovers was perfect! The banter between Theo and Jamie was adorable, funny and extremely entertaining. Theo has gotten it into his head that Jamie would be perfect for his sister and doesn’t understand the “pang” he gets when he thinks about the two of them together. One of my favorite scenes was the date that Theo has with his sister’s friend Liz. Theo invites Jamie and Leone thinking that he can “jump start” the relationship between the two. The date goes completely different then intended and it’s really more of an unusual but fun date for Theo and Jamie.

I fell hard for Theo and Jamie. They were perfect together and so fun! They had great chemistry and the build up had me anticipating Theo’s ah-ha moment. The book had some steam and a sweet HEA!

This was a fun, humorous and sweet M/M story that I highly recommend!  I give this book 5 charms!

1702923017029242170292711702928217029293

This entry was posted in Uncategorized by afgypsysoul. Bookmark the permalink.

About afgypsysoul

I have always loved to read. My first memory of reading is winning a stuffed animal turtle for reading the most books in my 2nd grade class. I am a retired Air Force Officer who has traveled around the world with my kindle! I love anything with a romance. I'm a big fan of paranormal romance, urban fantasy (as long as there's a little bit or romance), romantic suspense, contemporary romance and M/M. I have over 1000 books on my kindle that I haven't read yet and somehow I keep adding more. I never leave home without my kindle and I love reading challenges. I currently live in Phoenix with my husband and two kids. I also have two wonderful dogs a lovable pitbull and a cute dachshund. I'm still hoping my kids will pick up my love for reading!

Leave a Reply

