Where’d You Go, Bernadette? Review

13526165

I’m not sure what I expected coming into this book, but whatever it may have been I was not anywhere close! I’ll be honest, I picked this book up because it fit many different slots in my myriad of challenges. In the end, though, I loved it for the quirky characters and I’m so glad I picked it up.

Told entirely in letters, emails, and journal entries, this book is so unique and tells such an interesting story of losing yourself and finding yourself in the most unexpected ways and places.

At points I think I hated every character only to be brought back around by (most) of them. It is a well-written book that can bring me back from the brink of character hatred, and Semple does it so well here! I highly recommend this to any who love a good family drama that doesn’t take itself too seriously :).

Four happy charms!

Leave a Reply

