Waiting on WWW Wednesday

img_1384-0                          ccd15-new2bwow

The Three Ws are:

What are you currently reading?
What did you recently finish reading?
What do you think you’ll read next?

“Waiting On” Wednesday is a weekly event, that spotlights upcoming releases that we’re eagerly anticipating.

What am I currently reading?

30739532

I just started this book and I’ve been looking forward to getting to it so  I hope it’s as enjoyable as I think it will be.  This is the 4th book in the series and I rarely read books out of order but this is my first Shelly Alexander book.

What did I recently finish?

9905117

I love this entire series!  It’s a great mix of suspense and romance and this one was no exception.  There were plenty of twists and turns and an edge of your seat plot with a solid romance.  Karen Rose does a great job of getting the right balance of suspense and romance.  You can definitely read this as a stand alone.

What do I think I’ll read next?

30521111

 

This looks like a light-hearted and fun contemporary romance that I’m looking forward to reading next.

What am I waiting on?

30687916

Silence Fallen by Patricia Briggs is scheduled for release on 7 March!

In the #1 New York Times bestselling Mercy Thompson novels, the coyote shapeshifter has found her voice in the werewolf pack. But when Mercy’s bond with the pack and her mate is broken, she’ll learn what it truly means to be alone…

Attacked and abducted in her home territory, Mercy finds herself in the clutches of the most powerful vampire in the world, taken as a weapon to use against alpha werewolf Adam and the ruler of the Tri-Cities vampires. In coyote form, Mercy escapes only to find herself without money, without clothing, and alone in the heart of Europe…

Unable to contact Adam and the rest of the pack, Mercy has allies to find and enemies to fight, and she needs to figure out which is which. Ancient powers stir, and Mercy must be her agile best to avoid causing a war between vampires and werewolves, and between werewolves and werewolves. And in the heart of the ancient city of Prague, old ghosts rise…

I love this series and both Mercy and Adam are a few of my favorite characters so I can’t wait to read this book!

So what are you reading and what are you looking forward to reading?

 

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized by afgypsysoul. Bookmark the permalink.

About afgypsysoul

I have always loved to read. My first memory of reading is winning a stuffed animal turtle for reading the most books in my 2nd grade class. I am a retired Air Force Officer who has traveled around the world with my kindle! I love anything with a romance. I'm a big fan of paranormal romance, urban fantasy (as long as there's a little bit or romance), romantic suspense, contemporary romance and M/M. I have over 1000 books on my kindle that I haven't read yet and somehow I keep adding more. I never leave home without my kindle and I love reading challenges. I currently live in Phoenix with my husband and two kids. I also have two wonderful dogs a lovable pitbull and a cute dachshund. I'm still hoping my kids will pick up my love for reading!

Leave a Reply

