Top Ten Tuesday – Top M/M Romances

These are the Top Ten M/M Romances in no particular order chosen by both cloudberry and I:

10506237 Hot Head by Damon Suede

This was actually the first M/M book I ever read and it’s still one of my favorites.  Other than the fact that two fireman are super hot I loved the way the two friends were both attracted to each other and couldn’t admit it so they came up with some crazy excuse to be together.  The scenes between the two were smoking hot!

13423284 Chase in Shadow by Amy Lane

Maybe it’s weird, but I actually love this book because of just how messed up Chase is. He has his head so down the rabbit hole he can’t see the forest for the trees. Until he almost kills himself and then everything is clear to him. He has an amazing support net of friends and coworkers who believe in him even when he doesn’t believe in himself. In this book, Chase goes from a boy to a man.

22267616-1 Hell & High Water by Charlie Cochet

I love the world building in this book and it has likable, well developed characters with tons of humor!  I laughed out loud a few times while reading this book.  Dex is a really fun character who I loved and I liked the slow burn between him and Sloan.  I also enjoyed the secondary characters and the interactions between the whole team.

17560488 Dirty Laundry by Rhys Ford

This is where Cole and Jae really solidify. Jae realizes he’s never going to be the perfect son his mother wants and that he’s never going to get her to love him as he is, whereas Cole doesn’t want to change a thing about him and loves him anyway. What this series has taught me is to not pass up a Rhys Ford novel. Ever.

10835196 Between Sinners and Saints by Marie Sexton

I loved both Jamie and Levi and how they brought out the best in each other. It was a slow burn and really had to be given Jamie’s past. I loved the gradually opening of Jamie’s heart and trust and how he slowly was able to try new things and become less fearful. I also loved the changes that Levi was willing to make to help Jamie. Levi grew and put Jamie first and through that was able to accept himself. Watching Levi learn to accept himself and balance his religious beliefs with his homosexuality was profound and moving.

18043694 Double Blind by Heidi Cullinan

There are actually quite a few features in this story I didn’t really care about, and the more times I reread it, the less I like them. Like Crabtree. Just eww. But I LOVE how Randy saves Ethan and how Ethan lets him. I love how Ethan blossoms and becomes so much more than he was in the beginning. I love how Randy gets him to realize who he is and who he can be.

30622993 Aced by Ella Frank and Brooke Blaine

This was a fun, low angst M/M romance that I just really enjoyed.  I loved that both Ace and Dylan were lusting over each other before they even met.  The two just fit together and I liked how Dylan accepted Ace and his need to keep things private but also how Ace went out of his way to make Dylan’s fantasy come true.

24118011 Lonely Hearts by Heidi Cullinan

I’ve been smitten with this series since the start, but it just keeps getting better with each book. Baz and Elijah weren’t who I thought would end up together, I don’t think I even liked them in the beginning, but they work. I love their insecurities and how they support each other. These two have no qualms about being vulnerable when the other can see.

32053864 Leo Loves Aries by Anyta Sunday

This was another really cute and fun book.  The banter and humor is this book was perfect!  I loved how Theo was a bit clueless when it came to Jamie and his “date” with Liz that turned out to be more of a date with Jamie was priceless.  This was one of those books where you can’t help laughing and anticipating Theo’s Ah-ha moment.

23629498 Making Nice by Elizah J. Davis

This is one of my favorites through all time. I’ve read and/or listened to it maybe 4-5 times now, just in a few years. It’s a little snarky and a lot of funny, and it’s just nice to follow Ryan and Blake snipe at each other when all they really want to do is tear each other’s clothes off and do the beast with two backs while whispering sweet nothings to each other.

 

 

 

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized by afgypsysoul. Bookmark the permalink.

About afgypsysoul

I have always loved to read. My first memory of reading is winning a stuffed animal turtle for reading the most books in my 2nd grade class. I am a retired Air Force Officer who has traveled around the world with my kindle! I love anything with a romance. I'm a big fan of paranormal romance, urban fantasy (as long as there's a little bit or romance), romantic suspense, contemporary romance and M/M. I have over 1000 books on my kindle that I haven't read yet and somehow I keep adding more. I never leave home without my kindle and I love reading challenges. I currently live in Phoenix with my husband and two kids. I also have two wonderful dogs a lovable pitbull and a cute dachshund. I'm still hoping my kids will pick up my love for reading!

Leave a Reply

