Still In Love with You Review

32998623

I liked this book and I thought both Parker and Aubrey were very likable characters although I will say I didn’t like the way Aubrey not only let the gossips go on about “the wedding” but played along knowing that Parker had a girlfriend. That had me on the edge of not liking her but the farther we got along in the story the more I liked her. I liked the banter between Parker and Aubrey and I loved how comfortable they were together. I thought they dealt with the PTSD issue pretty well and I also liked that there were no easy answers for them. Aubrey wasn’t expected to just give up her career and Parker wasn’t expected to just up and move for her. It was two people who loved each other and who have to find ways to fight to be together. There were a few unrealistic moments in the book but it didn’t take me so far out of the reading pleasure that it truly bothered me. There were definitely some loose strings at the end that didn’t wrap up neatly but I never doubted that Aubrey and Parker would make it work.

Overall an enjoyable and humorous romance.  I give this book 3 charms.

 

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized by afgypsysoul. Bookmark the permalink.

About afgypsysoul

I have always loved to read. My first memory of reading is winning a stuffed animal turtle for reading the most books in my 2nd grade class. I am a retired Air Force Officer who has traveled around the world with my kindle! I love anything with a romance. I'm a big fan of paranormal romance, urban fantasy (as long as there's a little bit or romance), romantic suspense, contemporary romance and M/M. I have over 1000 books on my kindle that I haven't read yet and somehow I keep adding more. I never leave home without my kindle and I love reading challenges. I currently live in Phoenix with my husband and two kids. I also have two wonderful dogs a lovable pitbull and a cute dachshund. I'm still hoping my kids will pick up my love for reading!

Leave a Reply

