Celeste Files: Possessed Review

33984448

3.5 Stars. Possessed is the 4th book in the Celeste Files which is a spin off series from her C.O.R.E. series. While you could read this as a stand alone you’ll get more enjoyment if you’ve read the previous books in the series and especially the 3rd book since this plot takes place right after that book and continues some of the “story” from that book.

I have to admit the first 30 to 40% of this book is tough to read. Not because it isn’t well written it is but it was just really hard to read about what John and Celeste are going through. I just wanted to get to the part where Celeste realized that John was possessed. These two characters have been through so much and this book is no different. I loved that John played a front and center role in this book. There was plenty of suspense and the reader couldn’t help but wonder how they would “fix” John and have their happy ending.

Another really intense, scary and interesting book.  I give this 3 1/2 charms.

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized by afgypsysoul. Bookmark the permalink.

About afgypsysoul

I have always loved to read. My first memory of reading is winning a stuffed animal turtle for reading the most books in my 2nd grade class. I am a retired Air Force Officer who has traveled around the world with my kindle! I love anything with a romance. I'm a big fan of paranormal romance, urban fantasy (as long as there's a little bit or romance), romantic suspense, contemporary romance and M/M. I have over 1000 books on my kindle that I haven't read yet and somehow I keep adding more. I never leave home without my kindle and I love reading challenges. I currently live in Phoenix with my husband and two kids. I also have two wonderful dogs a lovable pitbull and a cute dachshund. I'm still hoping my kids will pick up my love for reading!

Leave a Reply

