Wilde Thing Review

32797492

Honestly book 2 just didn’t work for me but I liked the writing style so I wanted to give this series another try (I have book #1 but I haven’t read it yet – though I will soon). I’m glad I gave this another try because I enjoyed this book a lot more. Tripp was a fun character. He was cocky but he was also charming, friendly and a good guy. Hannah is his little sister’s best friend and although she was at his family’s place a lot when she was in college Tripp didn’t pay a lot of attention to her. After all, she was his little sister’s friend, she was painfully shy and over weight. Of course Hannah had a big crush on Tripp. She’s all grown up now and very successful in her career. She’s not as shy and has lost weight although she still struggles with self confidence.

I liked Hannah and Tripp together and the slow build of their relationship. The suspense part was good although I figured out who the villain was immediately just not the why of it all. I did think both Hannah and Tripp were a little slow at figuring out someone was trying to kill them but I guess you can kind of understand that. I was also glad that they didn’t spend a lot of time running around trying to solve the murder themselves but actually let the police do the investigating. No real TSTL moments in this book. I did think that Hannah was occasionally a little hard on Tripp and she let her preconceived ideas about him and “guys like him” form her reactions. She didn’t give him much of a chance to explain and I have to admit (view spoiler) I liked that Tripp was willing to admit that he could see why Hannah would be upset and was willing to adjust to make the relationship work.

Overall, I enjoyed Tripp and Hannah and their romance. I’m looking forward to Eden’s book next. I give this book 3.5 Charms rounded up to 4.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized by afgypsysoul. Bookmark the permalink.

About afgypsysoul

I have always loved to read. My first memory of reading is winning a stuffed animal turtle for reading the most books in my 2nd grade class. I am a retired Air Force Officer who has traveled around the world with my kindle! I love anything with a romance. I'm a big fan of paranormal romance, urban fantasy (as long as there's a little bit or romance), romantic suspense, contemporary romance and M/M. I have over 1000 books on my kindle that I haven't read yet and somehow I keep adding more. I never leave home without my kindle and I love reading challenges. I currently live in Phoenix with my husband and two kids. I also have two wonderful dogs a lovable pitbull and a cute dachshund. I'm still hoping my kids will pick up my love for reading!

Leave a Reply

