Falling Hard Review

34340381

4.5 Charms! I really loved this book and the writing was phenomenal. The characters were lovable and the chemistry was amazing! The only reason it lost 1/2 a charm for me was because in the last month I’ve read two other books with almost the exact same plot. (Pregnant woman’s husband dies in combat leaving her alone to cope until she meets another military guy who doesn’t think he should get involved with her because of the military brotherhood but can’t resist). Although I will say that Pamela Clare’s was my favorite of the three!

Jesse was an amazing character who you can’t help but love (and want one of your own). He was hot, sexy, caring and the scenes with the twins were just heartwarming. He also had some hot sex scenes with Ellie. I also loved Ellie and I really loved the way the author wrote her love for both her husband and Jesse. She didn’t diminish her love for her husband but I truly believed that she loved Jesse. Each relationship was different and meaningful (I don’t like it when the author diminishes the relationship between the first husband so that the heroine can move on). This book brought Ellie to a place where she could have closure in her first relationship but knowing that a part of her would always love him and yet still make her love and relationship with Jesse very believable, real and deep.

The book made me laugh a couple of times and it made me cry. I couldn’t help but root for the two of the them to make it work. I enjoyed watching Jesse work through his feelings and his past which gave him that wonderful wounded and edgy feel to go with his softer side. I also loved Ellie. She was strong and after her initial hesitation she knew what she wanted and went after it.

This was a wonderfully well written romance with great character depth and a relationship that was built throughout the book with plenty of steam and heartfelt moments. I love this series and can’t wait for the next one!

4.5 Charms rounded up to 5!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized by afgypsysoul. Bookmark the permalink.

About afgypsysoul

I have always loved to read. My first memory of reading is winning a stuffed animal turtle for reading the most books in my 2nd grade class. I am a retired Air Force Officer who has traveled around the world with my kindle! I love anything with a romance. I'm a big fan of paranormal romance, urban fantasy (as long as there's a little bit or romance), romantic suspense, contemporary romance and M/M. I have over 1000 books on my kindle that I haven't read yet and somehow I keep adding more. I never leave home without my kindle and I love reading challenges. I currently live in Phoenix with my husband and two kids. I also have two wonderful dogs a lovable pitbull and a cute dachshund. I'm still hoping my kids will pick up my love for reading!

Leave a Reply

