M/M Monday

10821000

I really enjoyed this very emotional and sweet M/M story!  Yes there were a few things that drove me a little crazy but it wasn’t enough to detract from my overall reading experience.  I loved Xander and Chris and the relationship that they had.  It was fun to see them form high school through college and then as adults.  It was interesting to read about their lives as career sports figures and the pressures that came with that.

Xander and Chris came from completely different backgrounds.  Xander’s mother is a drug addict and the only thing he has going for him is basketball until he meets Chris.  Then it’s basketball and Chris.  Chris has a loving family but he immediately bonds with Xander when he meets him one night on the basketball court.  Chris is determined to help Xander and the two are inseparable.  The beginning of the book read like a YA book and the relationship between the two of them was so sweet.  I loved how we got to see them meet, grow to be good friends and then discover they felt more.

Once they became adults the plot was a little bit more unbelievable and if you are a sports fan you’ll just have to accept the story because inside you’re screaming “that would never happen!”  I also thought that the whole 3rd home game plan was crazy given the money they had I’m sure they could have come up with a better plan but it added the angst to the book.  I love that their commitment to each other never changed no matter what was going on in their lives.  I also loved Xander’s roommates in the last part of the book.

Other than a couple of unrealistic plot points this book was a fantastic read and I really enjoyed it.  I give it 4.5 charms rounded up to 5!

 

This entry was posted in M/M Monday by afgypsysoul. Bookmark the permalink.

About afgypsysoul

I have always loved to read. My first memory of reading is winning a stuffed animal turtle for reading the most books in my 2nd grade class. I am a retired Air Force Officer who has traveled around the world with my kindle! I love anything with a romance. I'm a big fan of paranormal romance, urban fantasy (as long as there's a little bit or romance), romantic suspense, contemporary romance and M/M. I have over 1000 books on my kindle that I haven't read yet and somehow I keep adding more. I never leave home without my kindle and I love reading challenges. I currently live in Phoenix with my husband and two kids. I also have two wonderful dogs a lovable pitbull and a cute dachshund. I'm still hoping my kids will pick up my love for reading!

Leave a Reply

