Bossed Review

31751644This was my first book by Sloane Howell and I really enjoyed it. It wasn’t quite a five star read but I loved the writing style and the humor of the book. The initial meeting between Jenny and Ethan was funny and set the tone for the book. Ethan and Jenny both have very strong personalities and don’t take crap from anyone. They have a very antagonistic relationship but it’s also obvious that the chemistry isn’t just from their verbal conflicts but the sexual chemistry that they have. They are both hugely attracted to each other but Ethan is reluctant to get involved with Jenny since he is the owner of the company.

Ethan can be a jerk and there were times when you just wanted to smack him but he was also a well rounded character that obviously had another side. He was a jerk at work but in his personal life he was a great guy. The balance worked well for me and I ended up liking Ethan. I liked Jenny’s character and that she stood up to Ethan but sometimes her reactions were so completely different I had trouble understanding where she was coming from. In one instance she forgives Ethan really easily for some pretty atrocious behavior and in other instances completely blames him for things that are not in his control at all. I did like that she realizes she isn’t being rational but it was just weird that she had such different reactions. Forgiveness for when he actually did something wrong and OTT anger when he didn’t do anything wrong.

However, despite that issue I enjoyed both the characters and the story. I really liked the secondary characters as well and I look forward to the second book about the secondary characters from this book. I give this book 4 Charms.

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized by afgypsysoul. Bookmark the permalink.

About afgypsysoul

I have always loved to read. My first memory of reading is winning a stuffed animal turtle for reading the most books in my 2nd grade class. I am a retired Air Force Officer who has traveled around the world with my kindle! I love anything with a romance. I'm a big fan of paranormal romance, urban fantasy (as long as there's a little bit or romance), romantic suspense, contemporary romance and M/M. I have over 1000 books on my kindle that I haven't read yet and somehow I keep adding more. I never leave home without my kindle and I love reading challenges. I currently live in Phoenix with my husband and two kids. I also have two wonderful dogs a lovable pitbull and a cute dachshund. I'm still hoping my kids will pick up my love for reading!

Leave a Reply

