Kiss Marry Kill Review

33004156

This was my first book by Sidney Halston and I loved it! Honestly I wasn’t sure what to expect and there are so many books about former military guys going into the security business and falling for the woman that they are protected out there that it’s hard to stand out but this one did!

This book centers around Megan who is a famous singer and Jax who started his own security company after being injured overseas while in the military. Jax and Megan met years ago and had a whirl wind 4 day affair but never spoke to each other again after Jax deployed. Years later Megan has a stalker and after he breaks into her place Jax steps up to protect her. The old feelings they had for each other resurface but both have changed and Jax feels like he needs to focus on Megan’s safety and not his feelings about the girl he’s always wished was still in his life.

This story has a few flashbacks (which I don’t usually like) that worked really well. They added a lot to the characters and really showed how each character had changed from when they initially met but also highlighted the connection between the two. As mentioned I don’t usually like flashbacks but these enhanced the story and added so much detail that the book wouldn’t have been as good without them.

Jax and Megan were both wonderful characters and fit together perfectly. The characters were well developed and the romance was done flawlessly. On top of that the balance between suspense and romance was perfect. Both the relationship and the suspense had me turning the page as fast as I could read to see what would happen next. The pacing was excellent and the twist was although not altogether surprising was artfully done.

I can’t wait to read the next book in the series and this is an author I’ve definitely added to my romantic suspense must buy list. This book is an obvious 5 charm book!

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized by afgypsysoul. Bookmark the permalink.

About afgypsysoul

I have always loved to read. My first memory of reading is winning a stuffed animal turtle for reading the most books in my 2nd grade class. I am a retired Air Force Officer who has traveled around the world with my kindle! I love anything with a romance. I'm a big fan of paranormal romance, urban fantasy (as long as there's a little bit or romance), romantic suspense, contemporary romance and M/M. I have over 1000 books on my kindle that I haven't read yet and somehow I keep adding more. I never leave home without my kindle and I love reading challenges. I currently live in Phoenix with my husband and two kids. I also have two wonderful dogs a lovable pitbull and a cute dachshund. I'm still hoping my kids will pick up my love for reading!

Leave a Reply

