It’s Me Again Baby Review

34871245

I really loved the first two books in this series but this one just wasn’t quite as good IMO. I like a good second chance romance but I found this one a little bit less believable then I wanted to. I think maybe if Sam and Maguire had been together for more than one week the first time I would have been more on board when they immediately jumped into a serious, sexual relationship. I also would have believed the fact that they both remained celibate a little easier to believe.

However, I still enjoyed the book. I like the writing style and the characters were likable. The book moved quickly and there was plenty of steam. I’m enjoying this series and although this one jumped into a sexual relationship a bit quickly and lacked a good foundation for the romance I still enjoyed the book and look forward to the continuation of this series.  3.5 Charms for this one.

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized by afgypsysoul. Bookmark the permalink.

About afgypsysoul

I have always loved to read. My first memory of reading is winning a stuffed animal turtle for reading the most books in my 2nd grade class. I am a retired Air Force Officer who has traveled around the world with my kindle! I love anything with a romance. I'm a big fan of paranormal romance, urban fantasy (as long as there's a little bit or romance), romantic suspense, contemporary romance and M/M. I have over 1000 books on my kindle that I haven't read yet and somehow I keep adding more. I never leave home without my kindle and I love reading challenges. I currently live in Phoenix with my husband and two kids. I also have two wonderful dogs a lovable pitbull and a cute dachshund. I'm still hoping my kids will pick up my love for reading!

Leave a Reply

