Talen Review

34813635

It was so fun to re-visit with Talen and Cara the first couple in the Dark Protectors Series. It’s been 25 years since they met and mated and while they still love each other they have to figure out what happens now that the war is over. Talen is still an alpha and after Cara being sick for so many years his protectiveness is in overdrive and Cara doesn’t want to be treated like someone who is fragile. It also turns out just because the war is over doesn’t mean all the danger is.

This short book was so much fun and I loved seeing a realistic glimpse of Talen and Cara 25 years later. They still adored each other and the sex scenes were hot but what I really loved was that it was realistic. Everything wasn’t perfect and there were things they needed to work through together. I also loved seeing Logan and Garrett who I absolutely adore. The last scene with the boys and Talen and Cara had me laughing out loud. I wouldn’t read this as a stand alone but if you’re a fan of The Dark Protectors don’t miss this little gem.  4 it was great to read about them again charms!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized by afgypsysoul. Bookmark the permalink.

About afgypsysoul

I have always loved to read. My first memory of reading is winning a stuffed animal turtle for reading the most books in my 2nd grade class. I am a retired Air Force Officer who has traveled around the world with my kindle! I love anything with a romance. I'm a big fan of paranormal romance, urban fantasy (as long as there's a little bit or romance), romantic suspense, contemporary romance and M/M. I have over 1000 books on my kindle that I haven't read yet and somehow I keep adding more. I never leave home without my kindle and I love reading challenges. I currently live in Phoenix with my husband and two kids. I also have two wonderful dogs a lovable pitbull and a cute dachshund. I'm still hoping my kids will pick up my love for reading!

Leave a Reply

