Hard Stick Review

30173246 The cover of this book really drew me in so if I’m honest I was really disappointed when it turned out not to have much hockey in it at all.  I think the reason this book is only 3 charms for me was because I went into it thinking “Yes, Hockey Romance!” Honestly, the cover and blurb led me to believe that’s what this book was about when it turns out I wouldn’t really call this a sports romance. Yes the MC is a hockey player and there are a few token hockey scenes but most the book is about Kristen and her problems. It’s about a woman who is hiding from her abusive but powerful ex-boyfriend who just happens to fall for a hockey player. I liked Kellan a lot and I liked Kristen once she got away from her ex. I’m not sure I loved Kellan and Kristen together but I didn’t dislike them together either. I thought the book was rather obvious in where it was going and none of the “surprises” were very surprising to me. There was a lot of drama and although it was written well enough I just had trouble getting past the fact that it wasn’t really a hockey sports romance.

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized by afgypsysoul. Bookmark the permalink.

About afgypsysoul

I have always loved to read. My first memory of reading is winning a stuffed animal turtle for reading the most books in my 2nd grade class. I am a retired Air Force Officer who has traveled around the world with my kindle! I love anything with a romance. I'm a big fan of paranormal romance, urban fantasy (as long as there's a little bit or romance), romantic suspense, contemporary romance and M/M. I have over 1000 books on my kindle that I haven't read yet and somehow I keep adding more. I never leave home without my kindle and I love reading challenges. I currently live in Phoenix with my husband and two kids. I also have two wonderful dogs a lovable pitbull and a cute dachshund. I'm still hoping my kids will pick up my love for reading!

Leave a Reply

