A Stardance Summer Review

31450840

This was the first book I’ve read in this series and although there were a lot of characters that were in previous books that I was just meeting for the first time I still really enjoyed this book. Occasionally I was a bit lost on who was who and if I’d read the earlier books in the series I’m sure I would have enjoyed the brief scenes with the characters from earlier books. Still for jumping into the 13th book in the series I ended up really liking this book and it made me want to go back and read the earlier books in the series.

I really liked Lili and I thought her growth through the story was wonderful! Yes, she was running from her problems but I loved that she had the courage to completely start over and figure out what she really wanted. I thought Patsy and her camping group were a lot of fun and I loved the relationship between Patsy and Lili. I do have to admit that I wasn’t as crazy about Celeste and the whole angel thing – I just don’t see someone talking in encouraging sayings the way she did so that part just threw me out of the story.

I also really liked Brick (Mark) although I would have liked to get to know his character a bit more and I wish there was more to his reticence then I got hurt once so I never want to be in a relationship again. The romance was VERY slow burning and although I really enjoyed it I also wish Brick and Lili had spent more time together as a couple. There were a lot of little story lines and characters that were thrown in and didn’t seem necessary (like the famous actress).

I also really hate it when a book talks about a woman as “wild” or a “ho” because she has a one night stand with a man. It’s completely fine for the man in the book but not the woman and that drives me nuts. It’s something that was minor in this book but I wish author’s would stop doing that.

Overall, this was a lovely, humorous and enjoyable story with interesting and likable characters. So I definitely think I’ll be going back to book one to read about the characters in Eternity Springs.  Overall a 4 charm book for me.

 

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized by afgypsysoul. Bookmark the permalink.

About afgypsysoul

I have always loved to read. My first memory of reading is winning a stuffed animal turtle for reading the most books in my 2nd grade class. I am a retired Air Force Officer who has traveled around the world with my kindle! I love anything with a romance. I'm a big fan of paranormal romance, urban fantasy (as long as there's a little bit or romance), romantic suspense, contemporary romance and M/M. I have over 1000 books on my kindle that I haven't read yet and somehow I keep adding more. I never leave home without my kindle and I love reading challenges. I currently live in Phoenix with my husband and two kids. I also have two wonderful dogs a lovable pitbull and a cute dachshund. I'm still hoping my kids will pick up my love for reading!

Leave a Reply

