King of Clubs Review

34069965

I enjoyed this one more than the first one and I can’t wait to read Nate’s book! This had a lot of action and suspense and plenty of romance. Both the characters were likable and although the romance was pretty instant it didn’t drive too crazy.

I love the relationship between the brothers and the interactions with the three of them are really well written. Although it does crack me up how many people they tell they are undercover FBI agents to. I thought the suspense built at an excellent pace and I liked that once Lauren learned to defend herself she became more self confident. I think the one thing that really bothered me about Lauren was that she was so willing to walk away from Court. I can understand the first time somewhat but the rationale behind he’s in danger and I don’t want to get hurt makes no sense. She’s already in love with him so if something happens to him she’s going to be hurt anyway. I’ve never met anyone who lost a spouse and said wow if I’d have know they were going to die I never would have married them. It’s a ridiculous thought process. But I digress – overall Lauren wasn’t my favorite female character but I liked her enough and I thought she grew throughout the book. I really liked Court and I was rooting for the two of them.

The abusive spouse plot wasn’t anything new but it was well done and I enjoyed the overall plot. Overall an enjoyable book but Nate stole the show for me again in this book and I’m really looking forward to his book!  I give this book 4 charms.

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized by afgypsysoul. Bookmark the permalink.

About afgypsysoul

I have always loved to read. My first memory of reading is winning a stuffed animal turtle for reading the most books in my 2nd grade class. I am a retired Air Force Officer who has traveled around the world with my kindle! I love anything with a romance. I'm a big fan of paranormal romance, urban fantasy (as long as there's a little bit or romance), romantic suspense, contemporary romance and M/M. I have over 1000 books on my kindle that I haven't read yet and somehow I keep adding more. I never leave home without my kindle and I love reading challenges. I currently live in Phoenix with my husband and two kids. I also have two wonderful dogs a lovable pitbull and a cute dachshund. I'm still hoping my kids will pick up my love for reading!

Leave a Reply

