Rescue Me Review

35523096Rescue Me is the 4th book in the Amberly series but can be read as a stand alone book. This book centers around Enz0 (a rock star who is coming out of a rehab facility and Finn a firefighter. I enjoyed this book and the characters were both very likable. Although Enzo’s addiction isn’t a main plot of this book it is handled with care although with a light hand. At times I had a hard time picturing Enzo as a rock star since we never really see that part of his life and there are only a few mentions of his partying lifestyle. Finn also has a few issues to work through and I did wish their was a bit more to the resolution he has with his family. I enjoyed both Enzo and Finn as characters and thought they worked well together. The secondary characters were from the earlier books and it was fun to catch up with them but it isn’t necessary to have read their stories to enjoy this one. I did of course love the inclusion of Sheba, the dog in this book. Sheba was a well rounded character and very believable. The sex scenes were well done (except for when one of the characters used the word meat).

Unfortunately there are some typos in this book that pulled me out of the story occasionally. However, overall I enjoyed this book and the characters and look forward to future books in the series.

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized by afgypsysoul. Bookmark the permalink.

About afgypsysoul

I have always loved to read. My first memory of reading is winning a stuffed animal turtle for reading the most books in my 2nd grade class. I am a retired Air Force Officer who has traveled around the world with my kindle! I love anything with a romance. I'm a big fan of paranormal romance, urban fantasy (as long as there's a little bit or romance), romantic suspense, contemporary romance and M/M. I have over 1000 books on my kindle that I haven't read yet and somehow I keep adding more. I never leave home without my kindle and I love reading challenges. I currently live in Phoenix with my husband and two kids. I also have two wonderful dogs a lovable pitbull and a cute dachshund. I'm still hoping my kids will pick up my love for reading!

Leave a Reply

