M/M Monday Pounding Skin Review

35101031Pounding Skin is the second book in the Skin Deep Inc Series but can easily be read as a stand alone book. This book centers around Matt who works at Skin Deep and has just realized that he might be bisexual do to an “off screen” threesome he had with his best friend and her boyfriend. The second main character is Jon, a fighter pilot in the Navy who has no interest in relationships and is a bit of a man whore. When the two meet they are instantly attracted to each other and agree to a purely sexual relationship. They quickly become friends and from there the relationship grows to a very sweet and romantic yet sexy pairing.

I liked the progression of Matt’s realization of his bisexuality and why he’d been hiding it even if I didn’t completely believe his complete dismissal of his sexual preference considering EVERYONE else knew about it. While Jon took a bit more time to warm up to he was a very believable character and his lack of desire to be in a relationship fit the fighter pilot mentality.

I thought the sex scenes between Matt and Jon were intense and very hot! I did love that Matt was completely on-board with exploring his bisexuality and didn’t second guess himself. What I really loved was the way that Matt and Jon’s relationship progressed even though neither of them would admit/realize it. I found it very sweet. Although the final resolution was a bit quick and I would have liked to see it stretched out a bit more.

Overall, I really enjoyed this book and I have to admit I absolutely can’t wait for Nate’s book as he stole my heart in this book. I give this a solid 4 charms!

This entry was posted in M/M Monday by afgypsysoul. Bookmark the permalink.

About afgypsysoul

I have always loved to read. My first memory of reading is winning a stuffed animal turtle for reading the most books in my 2nd grade class. I am a retired Air Force Officer who has traveled around the world with my kindle! I love anything with a romance. I'm a big fan of paranormal romance, urban fantasy (as long as there's a little bit or romance), romantic suspense, contemporary romance and M/M. I have over 1000 books on my kindle that I haven't read yet and somehow I keep adding more. I never leave home without my kindle and I love reading challenges. I currently live in Phoenix with my husband and two kids. I also have two wonderful dogs a lovable pitbull and a cute dachshund. I'm still hoping my kids will pick up my love for reading!

Leave a Reply

