Irresistible You Review

294390014.5 Stars! I find I either love sports romances or really don’t like them at all. Thankfully, I loved this one! This series had interesting and well developed characters, chemistry and hot love scenes, a hockey plot that was well integrated into the book and on top of that a plot I could sink my teeth into!

Irresistible You is the first book in the Chicago Rebel series (I didn’t read the prequel) that introduces the Chase sisters. Three sisters with different mothers but the same father who owned a hockey team. His oldest daughter, Harper has worked for her father but when he dies he gives the hockey team to all three sisters and gives them one year to take the failing team to the playoffs or the team is to be sold. Harper who has never been close to either sister is devastated but convinced she can make this happen.

Harper fires the general manager and assumes the role but it’s hard to get respect as a female owner/manager in hockey let alone with two sisters as co-owners. Harper’s first move is to bring in a veteran hockey player to turn her team around. This is where Remy “Jinx” DuPre comes in. He has always wanted to win the cup and this is his last chance as he plans to retire but his unwanted and unexpected trade throws all his plans out the window. Unfortunately, the Chicago team is nowhere close to the playoffs and he doesn’t want anything to do with Haper and her team.

Harper and Remy’s initial meeting is anything but cordial and this begins a relationship of snide comments, arguments and a ton of sexual chemistry. I really enjoyed watching this relationship develop into a friendship and then into more.

I really, really loved Remy! He was the perfect book boyfriend and did I mention Cajun? He’s charming, and sweet but also a bit arrogant. Harper was the perfect match for him and she had so much depth. The more I learned about her the more I liked her and her take no prisoners attitude.
This book also introduces a lot of interesting secondary characters including both of Harper’s sisters. While we get a HFN for Remy and Harper the overall plot isn’t completed and I’m looking forward to how it all plays out in the next two books which will feature Harper’s sisters.

A great start to a new series that’s full of everything a sports romance could want – a hot, alpha hockey star, a snarky, touch heroine, an engaging plot, interesting secondary characters and just the right amount of steam!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized by afgypsysoul. Bookmark the permalink.

About afgypsysoul

I have always loved to read. My first memory of reading is winning a stuffed animal turtle for reading the most books in my 2nd grade class. I am a retired Air Force Officer who has traveled around the world with my kindle! I love anything with a romance. I'm a big fan of paranormal romance, urban fantasy (as long as there's a little bit or romance), romantic suspense, contemporary romance and M/M. I have over 1000 books on my kindle that I haven't read yet and somehow I keep adding more. I never leave home without my kindle and I love reading challenges. I currently live in Phoenix with my husband and two kids. I also have two wonderful dogs a lovable pitbull and a cute dachshund. I'm still hoping my kids will pick up my love for reading!

Leave a Reply

