Waiting on WWW Wednesday

ccd15-new2bwowimg_1384-0

 

 

 

 

 

Time for the Last Waiting on WWW Wednesday of February!  WWW Wednesdays are hosted by Taking on a World of Words and Waiting on Wednesdays are hosted by Breaking the Spine.  This month has sped by, so it’s nice to take some time to look back and then look ahead to what next month holds.

What are you currently reading?

444100I’m currently struggling a bit with settling down on one book at a time.  I have many started, but not many are really holding my interest at the moment.  The one I’m enjoying the “most” (a relative term right now) would be Black Horses for the King by Anne McCaffrey.  This is a Arthurian retelling, with an eye toward historical accuracy.  I’ll admit, I assumed this would be a fantasy book when I picked it up as I’ve read McCaffrey’s Pern series and enjoyed them.  Mostly I saw the author and that it fit a challenge where I needed “Horse” in the title, so I grabbed it.  Discovering that it is historical fiction and Arthurian, was an added bonus.  It is a younger YA book, so be aware that there is not much to the story beyond the horses and the boy, Galwyn, as he learns to care for them.  I’ve just reached the point where he is sent to Camelot, though, so maybe it will pick up from here!

What did you recently finish reading?

28267873

 

Lions in the Garden would be my most recently finished read.  I’m going to cheat a bit, and send you to my ARC – Lions in the Garden Review, since it’s my very first ARC review, ever!  And I’m still excited about it!  So click through and read, if you want to know about this one 😉

 

 

What do I think I’ll read next?

1320676019504964I’m torn between Sweep in Peace and Scarlet.  Both are second in their series, and both are due back at the library soon.  I love Ilona Andrews, though, and it’s the shorter of the two, so I might go with that one and hope I can finish both before March 1st (when they are due!).

 

What am I waiting on?

25776210 Fire Touched, without question!  It comes out March 8th, so mark your calendars Mercy fans!  I’m so excited to read this, as the series just keeps getting better.  I used to avoid series that were longer than about 5 books, because I didn’t think you could keep things going well for that long.  Mercy has proved me wrong with this being number nine!  I’m 4th in line (out of 33 holds) at my library, so snagging this soon shouldn’t be a problem.  Wonder what other long series I’ve overlooked and now ought to revisit?

Now it’s your turn!  What are you waiting on?  Let us know in the comments.

Keep reading,

Serenity

2 thoughts on “Waiting on WWW Wednesday

  1. Good luck finishing both books! I hate library pressures to read fast. Though it can also help me knock out a book really fast. Happy reading and thanks for participating in WWW Wednesday!

    Like

Leave a comment